Trafford Wards

Electoral wards are administrative areas, represented at council by locally elected councillors to serve the needs of the residents. There are 21 wards within Trafford, which came into force in May 2023. You can find information about the demographics and characteristics of each ward within the following profiles.


Further information and resources concerning the wards in Trafford is available from the following items.


In-depth information focussing on each of Trafford's wards. The information is presented in thematic sections as interactive maps and charts allowing for easy comparisons to be made. You can also download the data and code behind the visualisations.



Map of Trafford showing the boundaries of the 21 wards and 4 localities.